Diapers Review

For all of you mothers and fathers out there you’ll understand what I mean when I say that one day you’re going to get very acquainted with diapers. When the arrival of your baby finally comes, you’re going to have to learn to change his or her diaper whether you like it or not! It’s going to be a constant thing even if you use cloth diapers. Before you know it, you’ll be diaper changing pros!

So, which diaper is best for your baby? It really depends (no pun intended) on what you’re looking for in a diaper. Is it well fitting, absorbent, affordable? Everyone’s choice is going to be different, but here is a review of five brands.

5. Pampers Swaddlers

These diapers I received as a gift for my baby shower and I still have them in my baby’s room. The only really good thing is the wetness indicator. It has this awful netting that sticks to my baby and I really don’t like it. The material is also very paper-like and not very absorbent. 

4. Huggies Snug and Dry 

 Huggies is one of my prefferred brands, but this particular kind is not my favorite. The good thing about this diaper is that it has an elastic band that contours to your baby, but it doesn’t have that extra fabric around the waist. Second, it has decent absorbency but it’s not good for overnight. Finally price wise, you can buy 132 count for $22.97 which is not too terrible.

3. Luvs 

At first, I didn’t really think I would like this diaper and I only bought it because I could not find anything else. It turned out to be a better choice than I thought. For starters, it has the extra fabric that goes around the baby’s waist, but it does not have an elastic band. Second it is very absorbent and my baby did not have any overnight leaks. Finally, pricewise you can buy 140 count for $29.48 which is not a bad deal. As an added bonus it has a nice powdery smell to it, which is both positive and negative because it can irritate your baby’s delicate skin.

 

2. Huggies Little Snugglers Plus

Huggies Little Snugglers, and Huggies Little Snugglers Plus are basically the same exact thing. The only real difference is the Plus is said to be a better version of the regular Snugglers diaper.  The downfall to this brand is that it is hard to find in regular stores. A 174 pack is $37.49

1. Huggies Little Snugglers

I never thought I would say this but my all time favorite diaper is Huggies Little Snugglers for various reasons. For one, it has a little extra fabric that goes around the baby’s waist for better fit along with an elastic waist band. I really loathe the diapers that are cut in a straight rectangle shape an don’t contour to your baby. Second, the material is gentle, breathable and absorbent. It has a wetness indicator that turns blue when your baby is wet. As for price, you can find a 132 pack in size 2 for $26.95. An added plus is that it has the words “front” and “back” printed on the diaper so you know you’re putting the baby’s diaper on correctly. I never knew that I would have needed to be told which is the front and back of a diaper, but even now I sometimes put K’s diaper on backwards.

This is all just my personal experience and my personal opinion and you are free to like whichever diaper you like.

Leave a Reply

